Let the music heal your soul


sometime I feel so hard finding the right words to express my feeling. I, then, just grab it from songs I like. and let the music heal my soul. Here it is !

Just gonna stand there
And watch me burn
…….
I can’t tell you what it really is
I can only tell you what it feels like
I’m Superman
With the wind in his bag
It’s like I’m in flight
High of a love
(Eminem and Rihanna. 2010. “Love The Way You Lie”. Recovery Album)

Now listen to me baby
Before I love and leave you
They call me heart breaker
I don’t wanna deceive you

If you fall for me
I’m not easy to please
I’m might tear you apart
Told you from the start, baby, from the start

I’m only gonna break break your break break your heart
There’s no point trying to hide it
No point trying to evade it
I know I got a problem
Problem with misbehavin’
(Taio cruz and Frazer Smith. 2009. “Break Your Heart”. Rokstarr Album.)

Stop thinking you can run over me
I’m drifting, I’m settling
Off to a foreign place
If I can’t see what’s in front of me
It’s a mystery, well then apparently

Things just ain’t the same
And I’m ready for change
Go on, begone, bye bye, so long
Can’t you see that you’re
Fading, fading, fading, fa-a-a-a-away
(Rihanna. 2010. “Fading”.)

Penulis: maulinniam

Burung kecil terbang dalam kawanan, burung besar terbang sendirian. Aku hanya burung kecil yang belajar terbang sendirian.

Tinggalkan Balasan

